These terms apply regardless of your status during use of the site(s). The terms and related documents detail how we treat any information, data, materials, media or other items that you provide to the site(s) (your “Content”). Please read this document carefully before adding any of your Content to the site(s).
I. Registration and Security
You will not provide any false registration or account information about yourself and/or your organization and will not create an account for anyone other than yourself without the third party’s explicit permission. You will not use our site(s) if you are under 18. You will not share your password with anyone or do anything that would put the security of your account in danger. You may access some areas of our site(s) without registering to the site(s). If you choose to register you will need to provide a username and password as well as other information that is part of our registration process. We have the right to cancel any account at any time if we believe you are not in compliance with any or all of the terms.
Our license to your Content ends when you delete your Content. Copies of your Content may persist for some time after you delete it due to caching, back-ups, and other technical aspects of running the site(s).
III. Your use of the site(s)
We reserve the right to withdraw or suspend access to our site(s) without notice. We reserve the right to amend the services on the site(s) and/or change the site(s) without notice. We try to keep our services reliable, but we will not be responsible or liable if access to our site(s) is not available at any time. Anything on our site(s) may be incorrect or not updated. We are not obligated to update the site(s). Any of your Content on the site(s) is submitted in accordance with the terms as part of your use of the site(s). You agree that all of your Content will comply with the terms. The site(s) does not replace professional advice in any way.
If you choose to use the site(s) on a mobile network, you will be charged your mobile operator’s fees for all mobile services, such as text messaging and data transfer.
You agree not to copy any part of the site(s) in any way that violates the terms.
You agree that you are providing us with all rights necessary to contact third parties if you provide any contact information for that third party and you wish us to contact that third party regarding the site(s) or services available on the site(s).
IV. Safe use of the site(s)
By providing personal information you are deemed to consent to your personal information being shared outside Code Fellows in the following circumstances:
The default setting for your profile will be to share your name, profile photo, affiliations, key events, profile descriptions, public information from an external service you have provided, and key contacts publicly. Content on any private discussion board will only be available to leaders, members, and mentors of that group, unless you indicate otherwise. You can revoke access to your profile or remove the ability to message you (as applicable) at any time by using the relevant features to leave a specific group, leave a specific company, hide your profile, or retract a mentor/similar relationship. Regardless of the default setting, we will provide you with a setting to disable your profile on Code Fellows.
Information on Code Fellows
Code Fellows users provide Application Question Responses. Code Fellows will not distribute or otherwise make available any Application Question Responses information without your permission. This provision extends to any evaluation notes and custom tags created by Evaluators.
We retain the data, in accordance with this policy, from all of your activities on the site(s) that includes your Content, such as posting, a reply to other users, requesting services, making a customer service request, and any other means of generating content on the site(s).
We may access your data as follows: to provide you with information about services and other items that may be of interest, provided that such use is consistent with this policy:
Your data will be available to us and to anyone you send it to for all non-public communication, such as messages. We may store data as required when you have authorized us to enable log-in using external authentication and access a third party.
Any data you provide to us and the site(s) must comply with the terms.
Deactivating your account
You may deactivate your account at any time by messaging support at firstname.lastname@example.org. After you deactivate your account, we may retain information that we are required to keep and any information that has been shared on the site(s).
When you deactivate an account, it is permanently deleted from Code Fellows. It takes us up to ninety days to deactivate an account, but some information may remain in backup copies and logs for up to six months. You should only deactivate your account if you are sure you never want to reactivate it.
Information we collect when you use the site(s)
Statistical information, which does not reveal your personal or organizational identity such as:
We may preserve or disclose your information if we believe that it is reasonably necessary to comply with a law, regulation, or legal request; to protect the safety of any person; to address fraud, security, or technical issues; or to protect Code Fellows’ rights or property.
We will contact you by email, SMS, phone, and other ways only if you give us the information required to do so and do not indicate that you do not want to be contacted in these ways. You may indicate that you do not want to be contacted by email using the settings functionality on Code Fellows and can tell us at any time that you do not want to be contacted by any other means by emailing email@example.com.